Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch – Book Review

Deep Fear by Rachel Lynch is book 2 in the DI Kelly Porter series and what a fantastic read it is!

Lots of words spring to mind but bloody brilliant comes first closely followed by thrilling, captivating and unputdownable (is that even a word!). This book is my first back reading after my corneal transplant so I was painfully slow at reading. My mind was telling me to read, read, read and my eyes were telling me to stop. Well I didn’t stop because quite honestly I couldn’t put it down.

I like Kelly because she is real, she has issues, a sister that she wants to beat the crap out of and a sick mother, but like a lot of us with issues she dusts herself off each morning and goes to work and does a bloody good job. There is nothing fake about this book it is down to earth and the characters are likable and the plot believable.

This is shaping up to be a really good series, I really can’t wait for the next book!

As you realise by now I don’t like giving away spoilers so I am not going to go in to the plot of the book but you can read a precis below from the publisher. I highly recommend this series and don’t hesitate in giving Deep Fear 5 stars, Rachel Lynch is on to a winner with this series.

Here is the publishers blurb:

DI Kelly Porter is back. But will this new case push her beyond her limits?

On a peaceful summer’s morning in the Lake District, a woman’s body is discovered outside a church. She’s been murdered and a brutal, symbolic act performed on her corpse. DI Kelly Porter is in charge of the team investigating the crime, and is determined to bring the killer to justice. But as more deaths occur it is clear this is the work of a disturbed, dangerous and determined individual. Can Kelly put the puzzle pieces together before the danger comes closer to home?

Don’t miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Robert Bryndza.

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment